Recognizing the Winners of the Manning Awards

Ondine would like to congratulate this year’s Manning Innovation Award winners. Since 1982, the Ernest C. Manning Awards Foundation has been honouring Canadian innovators who have successfully marketed their innovation. These prestigious awards give recognition to outstanding Canadian technologies and their innovators.

The 2010 recipients of The Encana Principal Award are Dr. Ken Standing and Dr. Werner Ens for transformational innovation in mass spectrometry. Dr. Standing and Dr. Ens are both researchers at the University of Manitoba.

The 2010  recipient of The Dave Mitchell Award of Distinction went to Dr. Don Mavinic for a phosphorous recovery system that is able to transform wastewater into a valuable fertilizer, Crystal Green.  Dr. Mavinic is currently a professor at the University of British Columbia in the Faculty of Applied Science.

Ray Roussy, founder of Sonic Drilling Ltd of Vancouver, BC,  and Geoff Gosling, inventor of  DIRTT Environmental Systems were the winners of the 2010 Innovation Award . Mr. Roussy was recognized for innovations in sonic drilling which enable faster and more environmentally responsible drilling. Mr. Gosling was recognized for creating the DIRTT connecting system that facilitates flexibility and customization of modular wall systems and components.

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...

Leave a Reply

Staypressed theme by Themocracy